Professional Affilliations

· Public Relations Society of America — Served Portland Metro chapter as co-chair of Media Breakfast Committee in 1996-97, Sponsorship Chair in 2005, Treasurer in 2006 and 2014, President-Elect in 2008, President in 2009, Immediate Past President in 2010 and Assembly Delegate in 2011.

· International Association of Business Communicators — Served on Oregon-Columbia chapter board for five years, including President in 1997-98. Named Rodney Adair Memorial Award winner in 2004 (the chapter’s highest honor). One of the founding organizers of the annual Portland Communicators Conference.

· Toastmasters International — Earned CTM designation in 1992. Earned the ACB designation in 2018. Served as Cedars-Sinai Medical Center chapter President in 1993. Founded and served as the Stagecoach Toastmasters chapter President in 2017.